Selborne Chambers’ response to Covid-19

24.03.2020

These are unprecedented times.  We are closely monitoring the constantly changing situation with our working group within chambers to ensure that we are able to work through this period of uncertainty with as little disruption to chambers and our clients as possible.

We have made a number of changes to our normal working model to ensure that during this period we are able to provide the same high level of client care. We have introduced a number of initiatives to ensure that we are accessible to our clients and chambers can continue to operate as normal whether our members and staff are working from chambers or remotely.

 

Contacting Clerks and Staff

During this period all clerks and staff will be available by email, on their direct dials and on their mobile numbers which are included below. Please note that the main chambers number (020 7420 9500) will also be in operation during chambers working hours (Monday-Friday, 08.30-18.30).

Paul Bunting – Paul.Bunting@selbornechambers.co.uk – 07971 843023

Darren Madle – Darren.madle@selbornechambers.co.uk – 07769 714399

Oliver Ventura –Oliver.Ventura@selbornechambers.co.uk – 07845 079675

Alfie Good – Alfie.Good@selbornechambers.co.uk – 07793 061190

Aron Hanks – Aron.Hanks@selbornechambers.co.uk – 07508 032811

Daniel Parker – Daniel.Parker@selbornechambers.co.uk – 07512 842838

Brandy Forrester – Brandy.Forrester@selbornechambers.co.uk – 07702 496628

Charlotte Crane – Charlotte.Crane@selbornechambers.co.uk – 07585 445470

 

Contacting Barristers

During this period as always our Barristers will all be available by email and telephone. If you do not have contact details but do need to get in contact with one of our barristers please do contact one of our clerks who will be able to assist you and arrange to put you in contact with the relevant barrister.

Both Clerks and Barristers throughout this period will be able to arrange meetings and conferences by telephone, Teams, Skype and Zoom. We will also be happy to make other arrangements using alternative software that better suits your needs. We can make arrangements for papers to be made available to barristers electronically.

 

Changes to standard procedures

We are constantly monitoring the situation and Government guidance to ensure that we are able to continue providing a high standard of service with as little disruption as possible. Therefore, we would ask that you please contact one of our clerks before sending any papers to chambers.

Menu