Our working arrangements and important information during the Covid-19 pandemic

Following Government guidance, members of chambers, clerks and staff are now working remotely. During this period clerks and staff will be available by email, on their direct dial and mobile numbers. Our switchboard will also be in operation during chambers working hours (Monday-Friday, 08.30-18.30).

Paul Bunting
(Senior Clerk)

Paul.Bunting@selbornechambers.co.uk

020 7420 9502

07971 843023

Darren Madle
(Senior Clerk)

Darren.Madle@selbornechambers.co.uk

020 7420 9504

07769 714399

Oliver Ventura
(First Junior Clerk)

Oliver.Ventura@selbornechambers.co.uk

020 7420 9505

07845 079675

Aron Hanks
(Second Junior Clerk)

Aron.Hanks@selbornechambers.co.uk

020 7420 9506

07508 032811

Brandy Forrester
(Fees Manager)

Brandy.Forrester@selbornechambers.co.uk

020 7420 9507

07702 496628

Charlotte Crane
(Marketing Manager)

Charlotte.Crane@selbornechambers.co.uk

020 7420 9501

07585 445470

Please note that as we are working remotely we will not be able to accept deliveries to chambers, therefore please speak to one of the clerks who will be able to provide an alternative address or solution to this.

For more information please see our response to Covid-19.

Recovery of investment in Pinnacle Angelgate Manchester development

30.01.2020

In the matter of Pinnacle (Angelgate) Limited (in Liquidation) [2020] EWHC 141 (Ch)

Gary Blaker QC and Isabel Petrie have successfully obtained recovery of some of the sums which hundreds of investors lost when they invested in the failed residential development known as Pinnacle Angelgate Manchester.

Their clients who were mainly located in Asia invested close to £30 million in the investment. The majority of this has been lost as the developer went into administration and then liquidation.

The case concerned how the proceeds of sale of the site together with other invested sums which had not been spent by Pinnacle and totalling over £6 million should be distributed.

A link to the judgment can be found here.

 

Menu