Barnaby Hope appointed as a Deputy District Judge


We are delighted to announce that the Lord Chief Justice has appointed Barnaby Hope as a Deputy District Judge. He joins David Warner and Robert Brown who are Deputy District Judges, Ian Clarke QC and Hugh Jackson who hold part-time judicial posts as Judges of the First Tier Tribunal, Property Chamber (Land Registry Division). Nicholas Towers also sits as a chairman of the Valuation Tribunal for England & Wales hearing appeals on Non-Domestic Rates and council tax decisions.

Barnaby will sit for approximately four weeks per year and his full time practice will continue as usual.