Our working arrangements and important information during the Covid-19 pandemic

Following Government guidance, members of chambers, clerks and staff are now working remotely. During this period clerks and staff will be available by email, on their direct dial and mobile numbers. Our switchboard will also be in operation during chambers working hours (Monday-Friday, 08.30-18.30).

Paul Bunting
(Senior Clerk)

Paul.Bunting@selbornechambers.co.uk

020 7420 9502

07971 843023

Richard Sheehan
(Deputy Senior Clerk)

Richard.Sheehan@selbornechambers.co.uk

0207 420 9503

07870 128617

Oliver Ventura
(First Junior Clerk)

Oliver.Ventura@selbornechambers.co.uk

020 7420 9505

07845 079675

Aron Hanks
(Second Junior Clerk)

Aron.Hanks@selbornechambers.co.uk

020 7420 9506

07508 032811

Daniel Parker
(Junior Clerk)

Daniel.Parker@selbornechambers.co.uk

0207 420 9490

07512 842 838

Brandy Forrester
(Fees Manager)

Brandy.Forrester@selbornechambers.co.uk

020 7420 9507

07702 496628

Charlotte Crane
(Marketing Manager)

Charlotte.Crane@selbornechambers.co.uk

020 7420 9501

07585 445470

Please note that as we are working remotely we will not be able to accept deliveries to chambers, therefore please speak to one of the clerks who will be able to provide an alternative address or solution to this.

For more information please see our response to Covid-19.

Instructing us

We aim to make the process of instructing us simple, with a straight-forward, user-friendly approach designed to ensure that clients receive the standard of service they require. We understand the need to be flexible and to work together as a team to provide practical solutions.

Our clerks will help you to find the barrister best suited to your needs and will adopt a transparent approach when discussing fees. Our clerks are always willing to provide estimates of fees and a timetable for completing work.

We accept instructions from the following:

  • Solicitors
  • Other authorised litigators
  • Employed barristers
  • Legal advice centres in England & Wales;
  • European lawyers registered with the Law Society, and lawyers, professionals and individuals from other jurisdictions;
  • Licensed professionals in the UK under the Licensed Access scheme;
  • Members of the public under the Public Access scheme

All instructions undertaken by members of Selborne Chambers are carried out pursuant to our terms of business.

Menu